Sports Goikoetxea publishes the list to play against Mauritania The Nzalang coach has already announced the 23 players that will form the Nzalang team in the first leg of the match to classify for the CAN 2015.


A week has barely passed since the draw for the preliminary phase that matched the teams Equatorial Guinea and Mauritania in the first leg to be played in the city of Nouakchott, Mauritania, between May 16 and 18, and the national coach of the Nzalang has published the list of the selected players that will play. The Spanish coach has been quick to make public the names of the selected players for this very important match for Equatorial Guinea.

The players selected, with their teams of origin are:



Emmanuel Danilo Clementino, (Alecrim Futebol Clube of Brazil)

Felipe Ovono, (Deportivo de Mongomo de Guinea Ecuatorial).


Starting lineup:

David Alvarez Aguirre, (Cudillero, Spain)

Jimmy Bermudez, (Valencia, Liga de Roja, Ecuador)

Bama Yangua Franklin, (Akonangui F.C. Equatorial Guinea)

Juvenal Edjogo Owono, (Cornella, Spain)

Cesar Augusto Rivas, (Alfonso Ugarte, Peru)

Ivan Iyanga Travieso, (Fokikos C.F, of Greece)

Ivan Bolado, (Real Aviles, Spain)

Emilio Nsue, (Real Club Mallorca, Spain)

Jose Javier Balboa Osa, (Estoril, Portugal)

Thierry Fidjeu, (Singhtarua Thailand)

Mauricio Mina, (Deportivo Pasto of Colombia)

Ekanga Aka Lato, (Vegetarianos of Equatorial Guinea)

Armando Sipoto Buale, (Pandur II TJ of Romania)

Elliong Vierra Douala, (Panthers of Equatorial Guinea)

Valeriano Nchama, (Varese of Italy)

onatan Mbou, (Deportivo de Mongomo, of Equatorial Guinea)

Diosdado Mbele Mangue, (Antwerp of Belgium)

Ruben Belima, (Real Madrid, Spain)

Diouzer Da Cruz, (Mas de Fez of Morocco)

Carlos Bejarano, (Ind. Medellin of Colombia)

Carlos Martínez Akapo, (Numancia of Spain)

The list has been made public nearly six days after the draw of the thirteenth edition of the African Cup of Nations, held on Sunday, April 27, in Cairo, capital of Egypt, and headquarters of the African Football Confederation (CAF).

These players will begin to arrive in Malabo on May 11.

The objective of the Nzalang for Nouakchott is to win the match to qualify in Malabo. The team that qualifies in the match with Mauritania, will subsequently face off with the winner of the match Madagascar-Uganda.

Text: David Monsuy.
Equatorial Guinea’s Press and Information Office.

Notice: Reproduction of all or part of this article or the images that accompany it must always be done mentioning its source (Equatorial Guinea's Press and Information Office).